Fleet 1715

The logic game about the sinking of the Spanish fleet

for 1 - 5 players, ages 10+  Author: Stephan Riedel         Illustrations: Bernhard Kilchmann

At dawn on July 24, 1715, a fleet of eleven ships anchored in Havana. For fear of raids, the Spaniards had not dared to send any of their silver ships over to the mother country. The War of the Spanish Succession with Great Britain and the Netherlands had made the shipping routes too unsafe.
What was now carried on the ships of this armada was the most precious cargo that has ever been entrusted to the seas: the ships had loaded gold and silver bars worth the equivalent of $ 86 million. The ships also had three iron-studded chests, filled to the brim with priceless jewels on board.

The chests were intended for the future wife of the Spanish king, Duchess Isabella of Parma.

On July 29, the fleet passed the Bahamas and set course for Cape Kennedy today. During the night the waves suddenly increased and a hurricane drove the ships towards the reef-strewn coast. On the morning of July 31, 1715, the storm was over. Hundreds of bodies lay between gold bars, silver coins and cannons on the Florida coast.

Game material

  • 66 playing cards

    • 48 info cards

    • 16 property cards

    • 8 mission cards

  • 1 game rule

Clicker Spiele - Stephan Riedel - Schwemmstr. 3a - 64572 Büttelborn - E-Mail: email@clicker-spiele.de      Impressum

© 2017 Erstellt mit Wix.com

  • YouTube Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Vimeo Social Icon

Clicker Spiele - Stephan Riedel - Schwemmstr. 3a - 64572 Büttelborn - E-Mail: info@clicker-spiele.de      Impressum

© 2017 Erstellt mit Wix.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Fleet 1715

Das Logikspiel über den Untergang der spanischen Flotte

für 1 - 5 Spieler ab 10 Jahren       Autor: Stephan Riedel      Illustrationen: Bernhard Kilchmann

Im Morgengrauen des 24. Juli 1715 lichtete eine Flotte von elf Schiffen in Havanna die Anker. Aus Angst vor Überfällen, hatten es die Spanier nicht gewagt, auch nur ein einziges ihrer Silberschiffe zum Mutterland hinüberzuschicken. Der Spanische Erbfolgekrieg mit Großbritannien und den Niederlanden hatte die Schiffahrtswege zu unsicher gemacht.
Was nun auf den Schiffen dieser Armada transportiert wurde, war die kostbarste Ladung, die jemals den Meeren anvertraut worden ist: Die Schiffe hatten Gold- und Silberbarren im Wert von umgerechnet 86 Millionen Dollar geladen. Daneben hatten die Schiffe drei eisen-beschlagene Truhen, bis zum Rand gefüllt mit Juwelen von unschätzbarem Wert an Bord.

Die Truhen waren für die zukünftige Frau des spanischen Königs Herzogin Isabella von Parma bestimmt.

Am 29. Juli passierte die Flotte die Bahamas und nahm Kurs auf das heutige Kap Kennedy. In der Nacht nahm der Wellengang plötzlich zu und ein Hurrikan trieb die Schiffe auf die von Riffen übersäte Küste zu. Am Morgen des 31. Juli 1715 war der Sturm vorbei. Hunderte von Leichen lagen zwischen Goldbarren, Silbermünzen und Kanonen an der Küste von Florida.

Spielmaterial

  • 66 Spielkarten

    • 48 Infokarten

    • 16 Eigenschafts-karten

    • 8 Auftragskarten

  • 1 Spielregel